top of page
2021-2022 MCTV CREW
2011-2012 MCTV CREW_edited_edited
2019-2020 MCTV CREW_edited_edited
2018-2019 MCTV Crew
2013-2014 MCTV Crew EDIT_edited
2012-2013 MCTV Crew_edited
Roger Herto
Station Manager Notes 
MCTV represents for than twenty years or preparation and planning by representatives from the Mifflin County School District, community members, and high school students with a dream. That vision came to fruition on April 20, 2015, when MCTV, with the support of Mifflin County, Lewistown Borough, Nittany Media, Inc., and the Mifflin County School District went live on local cable television. Fittingly our first "live event" was the MCHS morning announcments, which continue to be telecast each day, and the following month our first "live" prime-time event was Measure the Candidates Night on May 6th. As we continue to grow our focus will always be to link our local government and educational issues with the people of Mifflin County.

2023-24 Media Student of the Year

    Sandra's commitment to MCTV over her two year tenure on the staff was incredible. Not only did she run the entire studio her senior year, but her weekly contributions being the Director of the Morning Show, while also being the Director of The 308 each afternoon, were all exceptional. She accomplished all of this while also excelling in Art and Visual Communications. Her energy, creativity and work ethic were a big boost to the crew. Next up for Sandra is South Hills, where she will be putting her skills to work pursuing a career in the world of Graphic Art Design. Sandra is just one more reason we are proud to be

Mifflin County Huskies!

Sandra Vermeulin.JPG
  Sandra Vermeulin  

MCHS Class of 2024

2023-2024 MCTV Morning Show Crew

Sandra Vermeulin.JPG
  Sandra Vermeulin 

Director / Student-Manager

  Hayden Hidlay 
Connor Graham.JPG
  Connor Graham  


Mara Gallo.JPG
  Mara Gallo  

Video Technician

Ava Liebegott.JPG
  Ava Liebegott  

Sports / Features

  Lexie Inzerrillo  
Arika Henry.JPG
  Arika Henry 


Zeyda Frye.JPG
  Zeyda Frye  


Olivia Stewart.JPG
  Olivia Stewart  

Audio Mixer / Features

Treessie Bender.JPG
  Tressie Bender

Anchor / Features

  Trey Hartsock  
Avery Aurand.JPG
  Avery Aurand  


Ethan Sunday.JPG
  Ethan Sunday   


Gracen Haines.JPG
  Gracen Haines  

Teleprompter / Features

Carter Lane.JPG
  Carter Lane  

Video Mixer

  Ali Herto  
Addie Parson.JPG
  Addie Parson  

Cameras / Features

Natalie Bickert.JPG
  Natalie Bickert  

Streaming Technician

Matt Moore
Station Engineer Notes 
MCTV is a cooperative effort between the county, school district, and Lewistown Borough. Logistically speaking, without the behind the scenes commitments and labors of Comcast, Inc., the Mifflin County School District Technology Department, and Nittany Media, Inc., the station would not be a reality. Officially, MCTV is a EG (education/government) channel. EG channels were mandated by the FCC (Federal Comminucations Commision) in the Communications Act of 1984, as an outlet for localized not for profit coverage of community government and affairs. MCTV is truly a unique venture, which shows what can be accomplished when we all work together for the common good. For me, working with the students is awesome.
bottom of page